Iowa Flood Mitigation Board – Virtual Meeting

12:00 - 12:30 PM, Monday, June 8, 2020

Conference Line: 1-800-645-2989 Code: 003231

Joyce Flinn, Chair Dr. Amy Kaleita, Vice Chair

MEETING MINUTES

1) Welcome and Introductions

Meeting convened at 12:01 pm. Board Members: Austin, Hansen, Hall, Beary, Flinn,

Glover, Herrig, Torbert. Ex-Officio McConkey, Wolfe.

2) Approval of the Agenda

Motion to approve by Herrig, second by Hansen, unanimous voice vote to approve.

3) Update on Flood Recovery Fund Projects

Provided by Dennis Harper. \$7.3 million expended to date.

 Proposed Amendments to the Flood Mitigation Program Agreements – Adjustment of sales tax increments amongst the six approved projects. Details found on updated sales tax increment allocation document. No new funding is requested.

Cedar Falls Cedar Rapids Coralville Des Moines/WRA Dubuque Iowa City

Motion to approve by Herrig, second by Torbert, roll call vote 8-0.

5) Public Comment

Ellen Habl, Coralville.

Terri Goodman, Deron Meuhring, Dubuque.

6) Adjournment

Motion to adjourn Hall, second by Torbert, unanimous voice vote to adjourn.